Father Tim’s Corner

Future Homily Files

  1. III Advent [Sunday 15 December 2019]
  2. IV Advent [Sunday 22 December 2019]
  3. I Christmas [Sunday 29 December 2019]
  4. II Christmas [Sunday 5 January 2020]
  5. I Epiphany [Sunday 12 January 2020]
  6. II Epiphany [Sunday 19 January 2020]
  7. III Epiphany [Sunday 26 January 2020]

Current Homily Files

  1. Sunday 29 September 2019 Homily at St. Stephen’s
  2. Sunday 29 September 2019 Homily on Spiritual Practices [Listen] at Holy Cross
  3. Unction Homily on St. Michael and All Angels [Monday 30 September 2019]
  4. Unction Homily on the Holy Guardian Angels [Wednesday 2 October 2019]
  5. Sunday 6 October 2019 Homily at St. Stephen’s
  6. Sunday 6 October 2019 Homily on Spiritual Practices [Receive] at Holy Cross
  7. Sunday 13 October 2019 Homily at St. Stephen’s
  8. Sunday 13 October 2019 Homily on Spiritual Practices [Enjoy] at Holy Cross
  9. Homily for the Feast of St. Luke the Evangelist [Friday 18 October 2019]
  10. Sunday 20 October 2019 Homily at St. Stephen’s
  11. Sunday 20 October 2019 Homily on Spiritual Practices [Let Go] at Holy Cross
  12. Sunday 27 October 2019 Homily
  13. Homily for the Sunday of All Saints [3 November 2019]
  14. Sunday 1 0 November 2019 Homily
  15. Sunday 17 November 2019 Homily
  16. Homily for the Last Sunday after Pentecost [24 November 2019]
  17. I Advent Homily [Sunday 1 December 2019]
  18. II Advent Homily [Sunday 8 December 2019]

Homily Files Archieved: 4 August 2019 through 22 September 2019 

  1. Sunday Sacramental Preaching on Ordination [Sunday 4 August 2019 Homily]
  2. Homily for the Feast of the Transfiguration of Our Lord Jesus Christ [Tuesday 6 August 2019]
  3. Sunday Sacramental Preaching on Unction [Sunday 11 August 2019 Homily]
  4. Homily for the Feast of St. Mary the Virgin, Mother of Our Lord [Thursday 15 August 2019]
  5. Sunday 18 August 2019 Homily
  6. Homily for the Feast of St. Bartholomew the Apostle [Vigil Liturgy on Friday 23 August 2019]
  7. Sunday 25 August 2019 Homily
  8. Sunday 1 September 2019 Homily
  9. Unction Homily on Bishop Paul Jones, Son of St. Stephen’s Church Wilkes-Barre [Wednesday 4 September 2019]
  10. Patronal Feast Homily at St. Stephen’s [Sunday 8 September 2019]
  11. Sunday 8 September 2019 “Green Sunday” Homily at Holy Cross
  12. Unction Homily on the Nativity of the Blessed Mother [Monday 9 September 2019]
  13. Patronal Feast Homily at Holy Cross [Sunday 15 September 2019]
  14. Sunday 15 September 2019 “Green Sunday” Homily at St. Stephen’s
  15. Unction Homily on the Seven Sorrows of the Blessed Mother [Monday 16 September 2019]
  16. Autumn Ember Wednesday Unction Homily [18 September 2019]
  17. Homily for the Feast of St. Matthew, Apostle and Evangelist [Vigil Liturgy on Friday 20 September 2019]
  18. Sunday 22 September 2019 Homily

Homily Files Archieved: 31 April 2019 through 28 July 2019

  1. Unction Homily for the Feast of the Visitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary [Friday 31 May 2019]
  2. VII Easter Homily [Sunday 2 June 2019]
  3. Whitsunday Homily (The Day of Pentecost) [Sunday 9 June 2019]
  4. Homily at the Vigil of the Feast of St. Barnabas the Apostle [Monday 10 June 2019 for 11 June]
  5. Summer Ember Wednesday Homily [12 June 2019]
  6. Summer Ember Friday Homily [14 June 2019]
  7. Homily of the Feast of the Holy Trinity [Sunday 16 June 2019]
  8. Sunday Sacramental Preaching on the Eucharist [Sunday 23 June 2019 Homily]
  9. Homily for the Feast of the Nativity of St. John the Baptist [Monday 24 June 2019]
  10. Homily for the Vigil of the Feast of Ss. Peter and Paul [Friday 28 June 2019]
  11. Sunday Sacramental Preaching on Confirmation [Sunday 30 June 2019 Homily]
  12. Homily for the Vigil of Independence Day [Wednesday 3 July 2019]
  13. Sunday Sacramental Preaching on Baptism [Sunday 7 July 2019 Homily]
  14. Sunday Sacramental Preaching on Marriage [Sunday 14 July 2019 Homily]
  15. Sunday Sacramental Preaching on Reconciliation [Sunday 21 July 2019 Homily]
  16. Homily for the Feast of St. Mary Magdalene [Monday 22 July 2019]
  17. Homily for the Feast of St. James the Apostle [Thursday 25 July 2019]
  18. Sunday 28 July 2019 Homily <Sunday of Royal School of Church Music Week>

Homily Files Archieved: 15 April 2019 through 30 May 2019

  1. Holy Monday (Lenten Day 35) Homily [15 Apr 19] {Holy Cross}
  2. Holy Tuesday (Lenten Day 36) Homily [16 Apr 19] {St. Stephen’s}
  3. Holy Wednesday (Lenten Day 37) Homily [17 Apr 19] {Holy Cross}
  4. Triduum Homily on Maundy Thursday (Lenten Day 38) [18 April 2019]
  5. Good Friday Ecumenical Service Homily at St. Stephen’s Pro-Cathedral [19 April 2019]
  6. Triduum Homily on Good Friday (Lenten Day 39) [19 April 2019]
  7. Triduum Homily on Great Sabbath – Holy Saturday (The 40th and Final Day of Lent) [20 April 2019]
  8. The Paschal Homily of St. John Chrysostom {Read at the Great Vigil of Easter} [Saturday 21 April 2019]
  9. Homily for the Feast of the Resurrection of Our Lord Jesus Christ {Easter Sunday: 21 April 2019}
  10. II Easter Homily [Sunday 28 April 2019]
  11. Homily for the Feast of St. Mark the Evangelist [Monday 29 April 2019]
  12. Homily for the Feast of Ss. Philip & James, Apostles [Wednesday 1 May 2019]
  13. III Easter Homily [Sunday 5 May 2019]
  14. IV Easter Homily [Sunday 12 May 2019]
  15. V Easter Homily [Sunday 19 May 2019]
  16. VI Easter Homily [Sunday 26 May 2019]
  17. Unction Homily for Rogation Wednesday [29 May 2019]
  18. Homily for the Feast of the Ascension of Our Lord Jesus Christ [Thursday 30 May 2019]

Homily Files Archieved: 8 March 2019 through 12 April 2019

  1. Unction Homily for Lenten Day 3 [Friday 8 March 2019] {Holy Cross}
  2. I Lent Homily [Sunday 10 March 2019]
  3. Unction Homily for Lenten Day 6 [Tuesday 12 March 2019] {St. Stephen’s}
  4. Unction Homily for Lenten Day 9 [Friday 15 March 2019] {Holy Cross}
  5. II Lent Homily [Sunday 17 March 2019]
  6. Unction Homily – Feast of St. Joseph [Tue 19 Mar 2019] {St. Stephen’s}
  7. Unction Homily for Lenten Day 15 [Friday 22 March 2019] {Holy Cross}
  8. III Lent Homily [Sunday 24 March 2019]
  9. Homily for the Feast of the Annunciation [Monday 25 March 2019] {St. Stephen’s}
  10. Unction Homily for Lenten Day 18 [Tuesday 26 March 2019] {St. Stephen’s}
  11. Unction Homily for Lenten Day 21 [Friday 29 March 2019] {Holy Cross}
  12. IV Lent Homily [Sunday 31 March 2019]
  13. Unction Homily for Lenten Day 24 [Tuesday 2 April 2019] {St. Stephen’s}
  14. Unction Homily for Lenten Day 27 [Friday 5 April 2019] {Holy Cross}
  15. V Lent Homily [Sunday 7 April 2019]
  16. Unction Homily for Lenten Day 30 [Tuesday 9 April 2019] {St. Stephen’s}
  17. Lenten Day 31 Community Lenten Service Homily [Wed 10 Apr 19] {St. Stephen’s}
  18. Unction Homily for Lenten Day 33 [Friday 12 April 2019] {Holy Cross}

Homily Files Archieved: 28 December 2018 through 6 March 2019

  1. Homily for the Feast of the Holy Innocents [Friday 28 December 2018]
  2. I Christmas Homily [Sunday 30 December 2018
  3. Homily for the Feast of the Holy Name of Our Lord Jesus Christ [Tuesday 1 January 2019]
  4. Homily for the Feast of the Epiphany of Our Lord Jesus Christ [Sunday 6 January 2019]
  5. Homily for St. Stephen’s Annual Meeting Sunday [Sunday 13 January 2019]
  6. Homily for the Feast of the Baptism of Our Lord Jesus Christ {Holy Cross Only} [Sunday 13 January 2019]
  7. Homily for the Feast of the Confession of St. Peter [Friday 18 January 2019]
  8. II Epiphany Homily [Sunday 20 January 2019]
  9. Homily for Holy Cross Annual Meeting Sunday [Sunday 27 January 2019]
  10. III Epiphany Homily {St. Stephen’s Only} [Sunday 27 January 2019]
  11. IV Epiphany Homily [Sunday 3 February 2019]
  12. V Epiphany Homily [Sunday 10 February 2019]
  13. VI Epiphany Homily {Third Sunday before Lent} [17 February 2019]
  14. VII Epiphany Homily {Second Sunday before Lent} [24 February 2019]
  15. Meditation on Blessed Matthias the Apostle [Monday 25 February 2019]
  16. Last Epiphany Homily {Last Sunday before Lent} [3 March 2019]
  17. Ash Wednesday Morning Homily {Preached at St. Stephen’s} [6 March 2019]
  18. Ash Wednesday Evening Homily {Preached at Holy Cross} [6 March 2019]

Homily Files Archieved: 4 November 2018 through 27 December 2018

  1. All Saints’ Sunday Homily [Sunday 4 November 2018; Stewardship 5 of 8]
  2. Sunday 11 November 2018 [Stewardship 6 of 8]
  3. Meditation on the American Episcopate [Wednesday 14 November 2018]
  4. Sunday 18 November 2018 [Stewardship 7 of 8]
  5. Thanksgiving Homily [Wednesday 21 November 2018]
  6. Homily for the Last Sunday after Pentecost (25 Nov ’18) [Stewardship 8 of 8]
  7. Homily for the Feast of St. Andrew [Friday 30 November 2018]
  8. I Advent Homily [Sunday 2 December 2018]
  9. II Advent Homily [Sunday 9 December 2018]
  10. III Advent Homily [Sunday 16 December 2018]
  11. Advent Ember Wednesday Homily [19 December 2018]
  12. Homily for Feast of St. Thomas the Apostle [Friday 21 December 2018]
  13. IV Advent Homily [Sunday 23 December 2018]
  14. Christmas Eve Family Mass Homily
  15. Christmas Eve Midnight Mass Homily
  16. Christmas Day Mass Homily
  17. Homily for the Feast of St. Stephen [Wednesday 26 December 2018]
  18. Homily for the Feast of St. John [Thursday 27 December 2018]

Homily Files Archieved: 12 August 2018 through 29 October 2018

  1. Sunday 12 August 2018 Homily
  2. Homily for Feast of St. Mary BVM [Wednesday 15 August 2018]
  3. Sunday 19 August 2018 Homily
  4. Homily for Feast of St. Bartholomew the Apostle [Friday 24 August 2018]
  5. Sunday 26 August 2018 Homily
  6. Sunday 2 September 2018 Homily
  7. Patronal Feast Homily at St. Stephens [9 September 2018]
  8. Sunday 9 September 2018 Homily [@ Holy Cross Only]
  9. Homily for Feast of Holy Cross [Friday 14 September 2018]
  10. Homily for Feast of St. Matthew [Friday 21 September 2018]
  11. Sunday 23 September 2018 Homily
  12. Sunday 30 September 2018 Homily
  13. Sunday 7 October 2018 Homily [Stewardship 1 of 8]
  14. Sunday 14 October 2018 Homily [Stewardship 2 of 8]
  15. Homily for Feast of St. Luke the Evangelist [Thursday 18 October 2018]
  16. Sunday 21 October 2018 Homily [Stewardship 3 of 8]
  17. Sunday 28 October 2018 Homily [Stewardship 4 of 8]
  18. Homily for Feast of Ss. Simon & Jude [Monday 29 October 2018]

 

Copyright St. Stephen's Episcopal Church All Rights Reserved